Special Meeting Date!
Thursday, July 9th @ 6pm
Via Zoom Link Below
Move-the-Vote Community Meetings
4th Thursdays @ 6pm
Organize Sacramento
1714 Broadway, Sac 95818
Special Notice: 
During the COVID-19 Crisis we are only scheduling special meetings via Zoom. Sign up for meeting dates via our " Updates Email" list to be notified. 
Next Zoom Meeting Details:

Every month on the
Fourth Thursday @ 6PM

Jun 25, 2020 06:00 PM

Special Meeting: Jul 9, 2020 06:00 PM

Jul 23, 2020 06:00 PM

Aug 27, 2020 06:00 PM

Sep 24, 2020 06:00 PM

Oct 22, 2020 06:00 PM

Nov 26, 2020 06:00 PM

Dec 24, 2020 06:00 PM


Join Zoom Meeting:

Meeting ID: 835 4344 0783

Password: 286086


One tap mobile

+16699006833,,83543440783#,,1#,286086# US (San Jose)


Dial by your location

        +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)

Move-the-Vote Sacramento

Organize Sacramento, has partnered with Sacramento Area Congregations Together, community leaders, and other local regional nonprofit social justice organizations to advocate for improving election access for voters. We have launched a community coalition campaign to move Sacramento County’s elected Executive Officer positions of; Sheriff, District Attorney and Assessor, from midterm years to Presidential years.

Why Move the vote? 

There are lots of reasons to move the election of these Sacramento County elected officers. One reason they should be moved is that the increased turnout of voters in election years (15%+) will result in candidates elected who better represent the majority of the residents of Sacramento County. Moving the elections for these officers could also save the County money.

  • There are three officers who are elected Countywide – Assessor, Sheriff, and District Attorney.

  • Each Officer has a lot of power and autonomy, running their own departments and operating somewhat independently of the oversight of the Board of Supervisors and the appointed County Administrator.

These officers matter. They impact people’s lives whether we realize it or not.


Sheriff = Law enforcement and jails;

District Attorney = Decides whether, and what charges to bring;

Assessor = Valuation OR devaluation of properties in our neighborhoods

  • Between 2000-2018, voter turnout in Sacramento County was 14-16% higher in presidential years  over gubernatorial years. - That difference can change the outcome of an election, and what it means is that a marginal percentage of voters are selecting and electing these officers. 

Please read the attached white paper memo below to find many more reasons why moving the vote in Sacramento County  makes sense, and how- working together we can make it happen.

Email Supervisors Kennedy, Serna & Nottoli in support of Move-The-Vote with one CLICK: 

Never Miss an Update

Join our MTV Coalition or just get more Information:




Lotte Colbert

Dr. Lee Turner Johnson

Veronica Beaty

Mary Scott

Evan Minton

Nancy Yamada

Mike Barnbaum

Orlando Fuentes

Sarah Kerber

Mario Guerrero

Valeria Hernandez

Manuel Buenrostro

Alison Alexander

Donna McKee

Sean Frame

Shireen Miles

The Surette Family

Heidi Sanborne

Maureen Black

Patty Gainer

Lilly Allen

Patrick Corcoran

John Hansen

Pam Maxwell

Omega Brewer

Clara Patterson

Melanie Bean

Basim Elkarra

Brian Taladay

Robert Longer

Gina McBride

Amar Shergill

Richard Wake

Glenda Marsh

Gina Barkalow Kay

Nicki Mehta

Tina Reynolds

Alison Leary

Chelsea Kelly-Reif

Mona Tawatao

Christy Wade

Mo Kashmiri

Loretta Burdeaux

Mario Guerrero

Eileen Sarasohn

Kathleen Jackson

Frances Dack

Faye Wilson Kennedy

Gina Barkalow Kay

Samantha Ayana

Earl Lagomarsino

Anna Hasselblad

Hiba Baloch

Isaac Torres

Harry Heinz

Dianne Cadwallader

David Mandel

Devon L'Ecluse

John Hansen

Elizabeth Landsberg

José M. Navarro


OS Info / T 916.628.7709 / OrganizeSacramento@gmail.com / 1714 Broadway, Sacramento 95818 / © 2014 by OS. / Tax I.D. #46-1869541


Organize Sacramento is a 501(c)3 Charitable Organization. All donations are tax deductible to the full extent allowed by law.